SP journalists provided with free bus passes

Free Bus Pass presentation.

The presentation of free bus passes to nearly one hundred Electronic and Print Media journalists of the Ratnapura and Kegalle districts in the Sabaragamuwa Province, was held at the 'Samudi' Reception Hall, New Town, Ratnapura.

The Sabaragamuwa Provincial Council, under the concept of Former Chief Minister Mahipala Herath, presented free bus passes to journalists since 2004 in collaboration with the Sabaragamuwa Provincial Passenger Transport Authority. Sabaragamuwa Governor Marshal Perera, who was the Chief Guest at the function addressing the journalists said that it was the duty of all journalisits to provide true and balanced news without critizing or backing the government.

Sabaragamuwa PC Secretary Herath P. Kularatna, Secretary to the Chief Ministry, Shriyani Padmalatha and SPPTA General Manager Anuruddha Bandara also participated. 


Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post