Several SLPP’s nominations rejected


Local Government polls nominations of Weligama and Panadura Municipal Councils, Maharagama Urban Council, Badulla, Mahiyangana, Agalawatta Pradeshiya Sabas of the Sri Lanka Podujana Peremuna (SLPP) were rejected today.

SLPP Maharagama Urban Council nomination was rejected due to a lack of female representation,the Elections Commission said.

Share on Google Plus

About Lankaimage lanka

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.