National Award recipients of St. Peter’s College to be felicitated

President Maithripala Sirisena felicitated five Peterites with the highest honour of the Nation on March 20 this year.

Abbasally Akbarally, Mineka Wickremasinghe and Dr. Lakshman Weerasena were honoured for their distinguished service to the nation and Prof. Wilfred Mendis and Prof. Rohan Jayasekara were honoured for their outstanding scientific and technological achievements.

The Rector, the Priest Community; the Tutorial staff and St. Peter’s College students will felicitate them at a ceremony on October 26.

Share on Google Plus

About Lankaimage lanka

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.