Recent News

Additional buses for avurudhu season

The Western Province Passenger Transport Authority will deploy additional buses for the upcoming new year season.

Chairman Thusitha Kularatne said 731 additional buses will be added to the current number which already exceeds 5,500.The special bus services will operate from April 9 to 19.

The public visiting their home towns in Embilipitiya, Balangoda, Ratnapura, Anuradhapura, Trincomalee, Galle, Matara, Kandy, Pollonnaruwa, Jaffna and Kataragama for the new year season will benefit.

These buses will begin from Colombo,Gampaha and Kaluthara terminuses.