Recent News

All government schools given holiday on Feb. 9


The Education Department said today that all government schools will be closed on February 9 due to Local Government Elections, which falls on the following day.

Furthermore, 19 schools and two Science Faculties will be closed commencing from tomorrow until February 9.

The above mentioned 19 schools and the two Science Faculties are named below: