Breaking News

Weerawansa led NFF plunge into deeper crisis: Three NFF leaders join SLFP


The National Freedom Front (NFF), led by Wimal Weerawansa MP today plunged into deeper crisis with Weerakumara Dissanayake MP, the Deputy leader of the party and NFF national organizer Piyasiri Wijenayake joining the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP).

They were joined by NFF Provincial Councilor MP P.B. Kumara. 

The three members obtained the SLFP membership from President Maithripala Sirisena, a short while ago.

Several leaders of the Weerawansa led NFF vacated the party in recent times.