Recent News

Sri Lanka Cricket selection committee resigns


The Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) National Selection Committee headed by former cricketer Sanath Jayasuriya has tendered their resignation today.

The committee comprising of former cricketers Romesh Kaluvitharana, Ranjith Madurusinghe and Eric Upashantha was appointed by Sports Minister Dayasiri Jayasekera.

The resignations were tendered following the consistent defeats faced by the Sri Lankan Cricket team in the series against Zimbabwe and India.